Winston County Technical Center
National Technical Honor Society Induction/Awards Day Photos


SkillsUSA State Competition
2015 State Champion
Electronics Technology Kyle Wallace (WCHS). Kyle will receive a scholarship to the Alabama community college of his choice.

Pin Design Winner Sarah Chambless (WCHS)
Pin Design Winner Brody Sutherland (WCHS)
2nd Place Pharmacology Anna Shipman (WCHS)

1st place Food Marketing Samantha Sutherland (WCHS)
2nd place Human Resources Halla Jacobs ( WCHS)
1st place Food Marketing Caitlin McCrary (WCHS)
Vice President of District 1 Caitlin McCrary (WCHS)

SkillsUSA District Competition

2nd Place - Electronics - Kyle Wallace (WCHS)
4th Place - Electronics - Paul Beaty (MHS)

1st Place - Welding John Hood (WCHS)
4th Place - Welding Ty Griffith (MHS)

FORD AAA Competition

3rd Place Ford AAA Bobby Gilliland (AHS)
3rd Place Ford AAA Ethan Jones (WCHS)


Northwest Shoals Community College Career Technical Scholarship
Students will receive and $850 per semester renewable scholarship and must pursue an education in a career tech field.

Tori Mertens (AHS)
Jesse Pendley (LHS)
Jeremy Grace (MHS)
Shae Moore (WCHS
Rhett Miller (WCHS)
Samantha Sutherland (WCHS)

Wallace State Community College Technical Scholarship

Raye Anne Phillips (LHS)
Maria Sifuentes (AHS)


Torch at Jasper /Sumiton
Automotive Technology
1st - Matt Taylor (WCHS)

1st - Jeremy Grace (MHS)
3rd - Jennifer Lowery (WCHS)

Business Office Management
2nd - Lacie Freeman (WCHS)

Electrical System Technology
2nd - Kyle Wallace (WCHS)

Welding Technology
1st - Scott Irving (MHS)
2nd - Dexter Woodard (MHS)

Torch at Fayette
Electrical Systems
1st - Dallas Taylor (LHS)

Health Service
1st - Aubery Tidwell (MHS)

Welding Technology
3rd - Cody Campbell ( MHS)
Torch at Hamilton
3rd - Makayla Webster (WCHS)

1st - Jordan Bell (WCHS)
2nd - Courtney Manasco (WCHS)

Electrical System Technology
3rd Erica Nelson (WCHS)

Health Occupations
1st Anna Shipment (WCHS)

Welding Technology
3rd Allen Lawson (MHS)


Winston County Technical Center Contest Winners Photos

Men's Hair Design
1st Place - Heath Hood (WCHS)
2nd Place - Hannah Tidwell (AHS)
3rd Place - Tori Mertens (AHS)

Women's Hair Design
1st Place - Jordan Bell (WCHS)
2nd Place - Makayla Webster (WCHS)
3rd Place - Courtney Rogers (WCHS)

1st Place - (tie) David Weaver
1st Place - (tie) Madison Williams
2nd Place - (tie) Lauren Dyer
2nd Place - (tie) Samantha Sutherland

1st place - Austin Terry (LHS)
2nd place - Gabe Crane (LHS)
3rd place - Landon Hatcher (MHS)

1st place - Jon Hood (WCHS)
2nd place - Rhett Miller (WCHS)
3rd Allen Lawson - (MHS)

Health Science
1st Place - Aubery Tidwell (MHS)
2nd Place - Markeia Fell (WCHS)
3rd Place - Anna Shipman (WCHS)




Automotive Technology Department
570004 Transportation, Distribution & Logistics
570021 Automotive Engine Performance

Business/Marketing Education Department
450006 Business Technology Applications
450031 Advanced Business Technology
400026 Career Preparedness A
400027 Career Preparedness B
450021 Business Finance
470012 Accounting
551021 Sales and Promotion Planning

Cooperative Education
400016 Workforce Essential
400031 Work Based Experience

Cosmetology Department
510060 Intro to Cosmetology
510062 Chemical Services
510065 Salon Practices & Management

Electrical Technology Department
430004 Architecture, Construction and Manufacturing
430059 Alternating Current
410009 Residential Wiring

Health Science Department
490021 Health Promotion & Wellness
490007 Foundations of Health Science
490015 Human Body Structures and Functions
490033 Medical Terminology
490023 Therapeutic Services
490013 Internship

Welding Technology Department
430070 Intro to Welding
430071 Applied Welding
430072 Applied Welding II
430077 Gas Tungsten Arch Welding


Winston County Technical Center (WCTC) is committed to excellence and to preparing Winston County students to succeed in the world around them, while providing effective training resources for Winston County businesses and adults. We are dedicated to providing an outstanding educational experience and improving the quality of life in our community. Through our devoted staff and outstanding programs, we are preparing our students and community for a bright future.

Non-Discrimination Policy

The Winston County Schools do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person(s) has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Sara Ritter, 504 Coordinator, P.O. Box 9, Double Springs, AL 35553, 205-489-5018. Shandy Porter, Title II and Title IX Coordinator, P.O. Box 9, Double Springs, AL 35553, 205-489-5018. 

Winston County Schools Mission

The Winston County School System will prepare students for the 21st Century by engaging all learners in meaningful learning experiences that meet the highest educational and ethical standards in a caring, collaborative learning community supported through partnerships with parents and families, businesses, civic organizations, and higher education.